Testimonials

 

DenMar Electric crews have done two projects for me at Tim Hortons and I have always appreciated their professionalism and dedication (Especially Duane).

Craig - Tim Hortons ~ April 2018


We have used DenMar Electric for other work and will continue to do so as long as we live on Vancouver Island. It doesn’t matter who you send, he gets the work done and we've been very happy every time. You're #1 “Best in the City” for a reason. We get a human being on the phone and not an answering service. DenMar Electric is reliable, professional, clean and just do great work!

Barry & Angela Beaulieu ~ March 2018


Everything looks great at our house. Lorne did a great job- very neat and tidy. You would hardly know he had to dig a channel from the house to the garage!
Many thanks again!

Suzanne Rush ~ February 2018


Craig, who is the owner of the Tim Horton's on Wallace Street, sits on the TDL advisory board says you guys are FANTASTIC to work with…..
The TDL advisory board oversees the Tim Horton's franchises across Canada.

Dave / Quickservice ~ February 2018


I was so pleased with the recent work in my home. My wife and I are thrilled the breaker doesn’t trip anymore.

Simon Rideout ~ February 2018


Graham is a real keeper. He gets right into all the tight spots and does a really good job. Please let the bosses know how pleased we are.

Geoff Thomson ~ January 2018


Thanks to Darren, Ryan and the rest of the DenMar Electric Team for being an All Star trade for the Kw’umut Lelum Daycare job.

Paul and Savanna - IWCD ~ January 2018


Thank you. Everything worked out well. Graham worked hard to fix the problem with the front light. It took a lot of skill on his part, and a lot of effort. Thanks again to him and to your company.

David Hudson ~ January 2018


Thanks for the great work in the kitchen. We are very pleased with how things have turned out. Also thanks for the discount you arranged on the bill -- that was above and beyond!!

Sharon Price ~ December 2017


I want to thank Rick, as well as Jim & his assistant, for such prompt and accommodating service! We are installing new cabinetry and needed receptacles moved and lighting installed on a short timeline. Rick had great ideas and offered other improvements I hadn’t even thought of. When Jim arrived, right on schedule, to do the work, he and his assistant were efficient and careful to minimize and contain any mess. They were also considerate in locating outlets and switches for convenience and aesthetics. I am so excited for the completion of the project – but mostly to have an outlet in the bathroom for my electric toothbrush and hair dryer!
Thank you for your prompt service – your guys are great too! Thanks guys!!

Tracie Der ~November 2017


I was very impressed with Jeff – he is a great asset to DenMar – very quick and clean. I had another electrician from a different company out to do some work and they left stuff everywhere. I’ve already recommended you to a contractor friend .

Chris Brown ~ October 2017


A rave to the DenMar Electric worker and a man on a blue motorcycle who got out of their vehicles and helped a poor woman in a white car who stalled in the intersection at Terminal Ave around 3 today. What kind guys! (Others just sat in their cars and watched her struggle)

Tara Sokoloski via Facebook Nanaimo Rant & Raves ~ September 2017


You have a real “gem” in Jim! He did such an amazing job and has such a kind spirit. He made me feel at ease and he is a great worker. I will tell all my friends about DenMar and will definitely use your company again.

Barbara Holt ~ September 2017


I had a plumber replacing the hot water tank and found I would also need an electrician. I called Den Mar at lunch time and they were here before 4pm. The electrician was completely competent, friendly and courteous. I like the way they handle the bill. When you call for the appointment they authorize your credit card. When the job is done, they just email you the receipt. All in all a totally excellent experience.

Jim C -YELP review ~ June 2017


Office is great and happy to have my x-ray back up and running.
Very happy with the house. Your guys did an excellent job of getting me the end result I was looking for.
We are planning on moving some lights around in the near future as well as adding some fixtures so will be in touch once we are clear on what we are looking for.

Thanks again, you guys were excellent to deal with.

Glen Reed
Reed Family Wellness Centre
June 2017


We were very impressed with the DenMar crew. Duane took the time to walk through the job beforehand, make suggestions and help with decisions. Jarrod and his crew were very efficient, professional, accommodating and polite. We will definitely recommend DenMar to our friends/family and will always call DenMar for future work.

Suzanne Galitzine ~ June 2017


Please make sure the bosses know that Ryan is a “McGyver”, he fixed up an old fan and put together and installed 2 new fans so quickly (we opened the box and were overwhelmed with all the pieces). Ryan cleaned up and took everything away with him – I’m not used to trades people doing that. We have a lot of renos coming up, we are finishing our basement and we will definitely use DenMar and would like to request Ryan for our future work, he pointed out things I never would have noticed and he knows exactly what I’m looking to have done.

Barry Beaulieu ~ June 2017


We had a CSA Silver Label inspection, repairs and upgrades done. Lorne and Tristen were a pleasure to have in our home. They are great employees and they represented DenMar in the best way possible. We will recommend us to anyone inquiring about an electrician.

George & Kathy Bartlett ~ June 2017


Dave and I want to thank you so much for looking after us in regards to replacing our intermittent pot light. Well actually the TWO lights...one in the kitchen and now one in the bathroom today.

Ryan remembered being here when we had the extensive electrical renovations done by DenMar. We're hoping it's alright but while he was here, we thought it appropriate to ask for his professional opinion on future additional lighting in our living room. He was very helpful and honest.
Now we feel comfortable about what type of lighting to search for and will certainly give you folks a call when we're ready for that installation in the future.

Thanks again.

Bonnie and Dave Frayn ~ June 2017


I called Den Mar Electric to come on short notice to put GFCI outlets in my garage, per a home inspection report. Lorne came on time and advised me that this was not needed as the outlets in the garage were inside and not exposed to water/elements. He also looked around outside my home to see whether/not the outlets were GFCI and they were. Lorne did not charge me for this visit. I greatly appreciate his honesty and will call upon Den Mar if I ever need electrical service again.

Michelle I - YELP review ~ May 2017


Thank you to Lyn for the binder she assembled for the Townsite Rd Apartment project. It makes the work easier to have such a tidy and well labelled submision! While only a small thing, it did make my day!

Alisia Strautins - Traine Construction ~ April 2017


I am so happy with the electrician and the work that was done. He was very pleasant and did a great job. I'm so pleased that someone recommended DenMar Electric to me. I have hung my DenMar sticker and will recommend you to everyone in the building.

Debra Constant ~ March 2017


Ben was wonderful! He did a great job and I appreciated you getting to our house on such short notice to sort out the wiring to my new boiler.

Alessanddra DeLeeuw ~ March 2017


Thank you to Duane for his quote and all of his organizing. Travis, the fellow you sent out was wonderful. He had a great personality.

Arlene Watts ~ February 2017


I am very impressed with DenMar Electric and have recommended you to my sister as she is planning a reno. I will tell my friends as well. I asked for a quote and you showed up when you said you would. The work was done quickly and efficiently. Your guys were great!

Pat Mullaly ~ January 2017


On behalf of the Nanaimo Hospital Auxiliary and particular Lois Ohlhausen, many thanks for installing the ceiling fan in the Auxiliary Thrift Store at no cost.
This thoughtful act helps in our work to support patient comfort and care in the hospital community and is very much appreciated.

Louise Baker
Corresponding Secretary
Nanaimo Hospitalk Auxiliary
~ April 2016


I wanted to take a few minutes to express my gratitude to DenMar Electric for the professionalism, service and quality of workmanship I have received from you over the years both in my business and personal endeavors.
From a personal standpoint, my wife Cindy and I built our home a few years ago and had a couple of very disappointing experiences with electrical contractors. DenMar Electric came on board at that time and not only met our expectations but exceeded them. On a business note, DenMar has been there for many of my clients from little jobs to big jobs and have dealt with all of them, professionally and efficiently. You have shown up when they said they would and completed the work in a timely manner. Your staff is always knowledgeable and helpful and I will continue to send business your way with the upmost confidence.

Dave Hammond


Recently, when half of my house suddenly and inexplicably lost power on a rainy weekend morning I needed immediate electrical assistance. I called three companies in the Yellow Pages advertising 24 hour emergency services and only one responded – DenMar Electric. Not only was I impressed that they returned my call within 20 minutes, but I was even more impressed when the manager who took the weekend call personally promised to arrive within the hour, and showed up in forty minutes. After a thorough inspection of my electrical service Graham determined that further investigation was required, given my house was a mid century home with mostly old wiring, but first he made sure that was everything was safe for the time being.

A couple of days later DenMar sent two electricians to find and fix my electrical problems and they quickly encountered a wiring nightmare from the 1950s, with no apparent pattern or logic. Together, they worked methodically and competently to trace the source of the problems, fixing issues found and updating plugs along the way. It took longer than expected and they both committed to completing the repairs despite waiting family obligations. I was both impressed and grateful for their dedication and determination to leave me with lights and heat on this dreary winter day. Also very gratifying to my stretched budget, the bill I received in the end was much more manageable I thought it might be. Consequently, DenMar Electric is now my first electrician of choice.

David Woodward


I just wanted to put in writing what I have been meaning to do several times now, I am just blown away by the service and attention to detail that DenMar Electric provides me. With more phone calls than I can remember to your office, I can honestly say you and your staff have never once dropped the ball or let me/Bon Echo homes down.

Your employees are always positive and a pleasure to have on my jobsites. In particular, your foreman for DenMar on 4570 Laguna was awesome to work with and a definite asset to your organization. He is extremely organized, detail orientated, focused, driven and fun to work with, but I cannot overlook the same qualities in Duane and Graham, as well as the numerous apprentices that work on our sites.

I wish I could find this attention to detail and work in the numerous other subtrades I have had the misfortune of working with in Nanaimo.

Thank you,

Graham Maloney
Bon Echo Homes Ltd.


Good afternoon, last week we had a crew from your business come to our office and replace all of our lighting. I wanted to take the time to let you know how impressed we were with them! We have a full office here of adivsors and clients going in and out all day long. Your staff was not only quick, and efficient but also very friendly and accommodating.

Generally when I have someone in to get some work done in the office during business hours, I will have at least one advisor complain either about noise, mess or inconvenience. I received nothing but positive feedback. Everyone was impressed at how such a large crew could get a big job done and not cause any disruption to our work place.

After all the work was done there was no mess left behind, nothing but nice new bright lights!

Thank you so much - what an awesome company you are - and you have a fantastic crew!!!

You guys rock!! All the best,

Susan Mann
Sun Life Financial


They were the team that installed my new furnace and heat pump. I was very impressed with their diligence and their courtesy. They were friendly, focussed, and informative. They ensured that any mess made during the work was cleaned up at the end and checked with me to see that it was done to my expectations. Their professionalism and customer care are a credit to your company and to your reputation in this community. Please convey to them my appreciation for their services and for their performance.

Gary N. Greer


I would like to take this opportunity to extend our thanks to DenMar Electric and particularly to Graham Davies for the excellent work and cooperation exhibited during this project. Early hours as well as working around staff and our schedules wasn't always easy but accomplished successfully and professionally none the less.

Steve Todd
Security Manager, Playtime Community Gaming Centres Inc.


DenMar Electric Ltd’s client won two prestigious awards at Jacuzzi’s 4th international awards banquet. Congratulations to the Soakhouse.

Best International Overall Showroom - The Soakhouse (Nanaimo, BC) Exceptional Customer Service Award - The Soakhouse (Nanaimo, BC)

Jarvis Engineering Consultants has been involved with Den Mar Electric Ltd. for the past two years. Their electrical contracting services were carried out in a most professional manner and workmanship was found to be above par. The project work was completed in the time and on budget.

Based on our experience, we confidently recommend Den Mar Electric to do business with.

Peter Olij
Jarvis Engineering Consultants Ltd.


Vanmar Constructors Inc. has been working with DenMar Electric Ltd. on various projects, successfully for the past two years. We would highly recommend their services to anyone as required

Geoff Deacon-Project Manager
Vanmar Constructors Inc.


Thank you for the quick work you did upgrading my electrical service. I am amazed that someone crawled through my tiny attic space to feed the cables through. And that my guitar amps, PA, and drums were moved to safety before work began - a huge oversight on my part, I'm glad someone was thinking about the welfare of my instruments!

The work was done fast with no inconvenience to me, and was clean and professional looking. I forgot to mention that I had a preference for what brand panel I wanted, but I got what I wanted anyway. Your electricians were friendly and helpful, answering any questions I had and even making sure my cats didn't get out.

I am really happy that I chose DenMar - I had quotes for over $600 less, however the Service Manager impressed me on his visit. He took the time to go over what needed to be done, what changes had to be made to bring it up to code [the old connection wasn't] and even an estimate on what BC Hydro was going to charge me. All in all, I'd say that I made the right choice; in this day and age, you get what you pay for. The best part of it all of course is now I can have my heat pump, recording studio, AND a hot tub without tripping the breakers.

Andrew Nicholls


We want to let you know that we were impressed with your employees Graham and his apprentice. They did a great job. They always made sure that they made a minimal impact on our daily lives while they worked. They tidied everything up each day. This is an old house and presented a variety of challenges but, Graham was able to come up with workable solutions.

Thank you, Terry Winters

EXPERIENCE AND EXPERTISE FOR ALL ELECTRICAL NEEDS

We offer a broad range of services covering homes to highrises, airports to hospitals, and everything in between. Discover more about what we can offer your home or business.

Commercial Services
Residential Services

 

Thank you for everything and I will definitely recommend you.

Beck Findlay ~ February 2018


Thank you for your prompt service.

Wes Hanson ~ February 2018


Your electrician, Mitchell, was very helpful and we were glad to have him in our home.

Lynn Nash ~ January 2018


Doug F. was terrific – he did a great job installing our ceiling fan.

Mel Kaminski ~ January 2018


The electrician was quick, polite and cleaned up after himself. I was really pleased.

Jason Harbo ~ December 2017


Jarrod is a very good worker, very knowledgeable and a nice young man.

Don Barth ~ December 2017


Graham was a pleasure to have in my home and if I have work to be done in the future, I would love to have him back.

Janet Mansbridge ~ December 2017


Lorne was awesome. We were very happy with the work he did. We will have more work in the future and will definitely use DenMar!

Nicole Wick ~November 2017


Your electrician was great! He was clean, efficient and a pleasure to have working in our home. We have more work to do in the summer and we will definitely be calling back.

Carrie Aasland ~ November 2017


The electrician that installed the heater was such a great agent for your company.

Jeri Manley ~ November 2017


I was happy with Graham's service; he did a good job for us.

Cees van Oosten ~ November 2017


We threw a few extra things for the electrician to do and he completed everything quickly and did a great job.

Bob Jordan ~ November 2017


The new LED parking lot lights Ben installed are so bright....they're perfect!

Dave - Barons Villa ~ November 2017


Andrew was very clean and professional and did a great job!

Raj Gill ~ September 2017


Graham is an amazing employee!

Leigh Rogers ~ October 2017


Thank you for your fast and great service, 5 Star.

Hank Termast ~ August 2017


Thank you for the great job Ryan C. and James did on the PA system at the Chase River School. Awesome job guys!

Guy Pealey - Troy Fire Protection ~ August 2017


The service provided was great and Brad was very pleasant and is an asset to your company. If we require any further electrical we will call.

Dave & Linda Warner ~ August 2017


Graham was excellent, he is a very nice guy and did an excellent job. Everyone is very quick to complain but I like to compliment when it’s due.

Barb Bogart ~ August 2017


Doug F. is a great employee for DenMar Electric. Thank you for the excellent work.

Ian Bailey ~ September 2017


A big thank you for sending Graham to do my job.
He does excellent work and with his personality is a great guy to be around.

Leigh Rogers ~ September 2017


We appreciate the service we have received so far. Graham was very professional and friendly.

Dan Fraser ~ August 2017


That was one 'hell of a good tech' you sent 👏

Kevin Pearn ~ August 2017


All of the tenants in the building praised your crew for the work and helping around the building

Glen Herd
Brotherston Building ~ June 2017


Graham was really great, he did a wonderful job and was very nice.

Bob Muir ~ July 2017


Jeff is a very nice installer. Good job, he’s a keeper!

Don Barth ~ June 2017


Graham was a lovely man. We are very happy with DenMar’s service and once we get settled in the new house in Parksville we will call for more work.

Owen Martin ~ June 2017


With many thanks for the great job Jeff did. Much appreciated his promptness, courteousness and efficiency.

Linda Sibau ~ July 2017


I would like to thank you for the extra effort the project requireed especially at the end. thank you and Brad for all you guys did for the project.

Kawatsi Constrution - Kwa'Lilas Hotel ~ May 2017


Graham was great! I'm really happy!

Christine Parsons ~ May 2017


Thanks very much for the excellent and friendly service we received during our mini-crisis. We will definitely recommend your company and be returning customers.

Randy Churchill ~ April 2017


An excellent you man came. He was very lovely and I was happy with his work.

Marilyn Hill ~ April 2017


Ben has been working on our house during our renovation and I can't say enough about how helpful he has been.

Michelle Dobish ~ April 2017


Graham did a great job! I'd like him to be sent back when I have more work to be done.

Bud Facey ~ March 2017


I am very impressed with Ben and think he is a great asset to your company.....he should be promoted! He dictated how the job should flow and what trades need to have what done first so everyone can get their job done in order and a timely fashion without interfering with other trades.

Rob Grey ~ March 2017


Jarrod was great and very thorough in his work.

Ed Dumont ~ April 2017


Graham is a wonderful man who was very courteous and cleaned up after himself.

Ben Kessler ~ March 2017


We didn't need a lot done but Doug F was very courteous.

Laura McDonough ~ March 2017


I was very impressed with DenMar Electric's work. Jeff was very professional and did a great job. I want to use DenMar Electric exclusively in the future.

Chris - Sunny Furnace ~ March 2017


Thanks for the successful call. Lorne is an excellent rep for the company!
Mike Proctor ~ February 2017


A Nanaimo news bulletin “The best of the city” recipient since 2009
  • Best of the City 2017